PTG Board and Committees

The Thoreau PTG works with parents, teachers, staff, school administrators, and community members to achieve the many facets of its Mission Statement. To learn more, please contact the appropriate chairperson below.

Thoreau PTG Board Members 2020-2021

Co-Presidents Danielle Wetzel
Evy Alloway
Vice president OPEN position
Secretary Jennifer Hoffman
Treasurer Sandeep Pisharody
Fundraising OPEN position
Children’s Programming Megan Merna
Social Chairs Kerri Nash
Julia Elliot
Staff Appreciation Chairs Jordan Binder
Heather Chiancola
Communications Chair Janet Walker
Service Learning Chair Julie Lynch
OPEN position
Health and Wellness Chairs Loren Winters

PTG Committee Chair and Event Contacts 2020-2021

Art Room Coordinator Melissa Martin
Before/After School Programs Abby Jenney
Book Fair – New Evy Alloway
Book Fair – Used Courtney Tucker
Book Room Volunteer Coordinator Laura Koh
Box Tops Jordan Binder
Caroline Hegarty
Cake Walk Alyssa Erhartic
OPEN positions (3)
Field Day Courtney Tucker
5th Grade Events Jayme Riessen
Grounds for Learning Betsy Olsson-Mackowski
Wynne Meyer
Hobby Fair Jordan Binder
Heather Chiancola
International Committee Alketa Hawes
Kindergarten Registration Erin Fife
Library Coordinator Maribeth Cusick
Math Night Kevin Neijstrom
OPEN position
New Family Support Erin Fife
Road Race OPEN position
Room Parent Coordinator Ali Baty
School Directory Carol Harris
School Photos Katherine Tauton-Rigby
School Supplies Coordinator Kathleen Dohoney
SEPAC Liaison Betsy Olsson-Mackowski
Spelling Bee Evy Alloway
Spirit Wear Kerri Nash
Thoreau Announcements Laura Koh
Thoreauly Green Committee Kathleen Dohoney
Kevin Neijstrom
Betsy Olsson-Mackowski
Turkey Trot Melissa Martin
Mari Alexander
Web Master Laura Koh