PTG Board and Committees

The Thoreau PTG works with parents, teachers, staff, school administrators, and community members to achieve the many facets of its Mission Statement. To learn more, please contact the appropriate chairperson below.

2021-2022 Thoreau PTG Board Members

Co-PresidentsEvy Alloway
Erin Sahacic
alloway42@yahoo.com
blythe.erin@gmail.com
Vice PresidentNatalia Sternbergernhs1928@hotmail.com
Secretary Jennifer HoffmanHoffman.Jennifer.L@gmail.com
TreasurerSandeep Pisharodypisharody@gmail.com
FundraisingCristina Aspurucristinaaspuru@gmail.com
Children’s Programming Megan Merna
Sharon Garewal
megkav01@gmail.com 
Sharon.garewal@gmail.com
Social Chairs Kerri Nash
Julia Elliott
kerridurand@hotmail.com
julia.elliott19@gmail.com 
Staff Appreciation Chairs Jordan Binder
Heather Chiancola
jordanbinder@yahoo.com
heatherchiancola@gmail.com 
Communications ChairsJanet Walkerjanetnbento@gmail.com
Service Learning ChairJulie Lynchjulslynch@gmail.com
Health and Wellness ChairsLaura Paynemrspayne@komputermatrix.com

2021-2022 Thoreau PTG Committee Chairs / Event Contacts

Art Room CoordinatorMelissa Martinmelissamartin08@yahoo.com
Toy SwapEvy Alloway
Erin Sahacic
alloway42@yahoo.com
blythe.erin@gmail.com
Road RaceLaura Hayden
Brian McNamara
laura.a.hayden@gmail.com
brian.mcnamara05@gmail.com
Book Fair – NewEvy Allowayalloway42@yahoo.com
Book Fair – UsedOPEN
OPEN
Book RoomErin Sahacicblythe.erin@gmail.com
Box TopsJordan Binder
Caroline Hegarty
jordanbinder@yahoo.com
carolinehergarty@gmail.com
Fun FairAlyssa Erhartic
Evy Alloway
aerhartic197935@gmailcom
alloway42@yahoo.com
Field DayCourtney Tucker
OPEN
momoffrank3@yahoo.com
5th Grade EventsJenifer Perry
Meghan Merna
Mari Alexander
jeniferperry@gmail.com
megkav01@gmail.com
mari.alexander@gmail.com
Pie-A-ThonAlyssa Erharticaerhartic197935@gmail.com
Gift/Travel BooksErin Sahacicblythe.erin@gmail.com
Grounds For LearningMeghan Mernamegkav01@gmail.com
Hobby Fair Jordan Binder
Heather Chiancola
jordanbinder@yahoo.com
heatherchiancola@gmail.com
Ice Cream SocialKerri Nash
Julia Elliott
kerridurrand@hotmail.com
julia.elliott19@gmail.com
Multicultural & International CommitteeValeria Petracchi
Natalia Sternberger
valeriapetracchi@gmail.com
nhs1928@hotmail.com
Library CoordinatorsMaribeth Cusick
OPEN
mbcusick@gmail.com
Math NightKevin Neijstrom
OPEN
neijstrom@hotmail.com
New Family SupportErin Fifeejfife@gmail.com
Room Parent CoordinatorLaura Haydenlaura.a.hayden@gmail.com
School DirectoryCarol Harriscarol@peacockwoods.com
School PhotosKatherine Taunton-Rigbyktauntonrigby@gmail.com
School Supplies CoordinatorAmy Michaelamybmichael@gmail.com
SEPAC Liaison Betsy Olsson-Mackowskibetsymackowski@gmail.com
Spelling BeeEvy Alloway
OPEN
alloway42@yahoo.com
Spirit WearKerri Nashkerridurand@hotmail.com
Thoreau AnnouncementsJennifer Hoffmanthoreauannouncements@gmail.com
Turkey TrotMelissa Martin
Mari Alexander
melissamartin08@yahoo.com
mari.alexander@gmail.com
WebmasterJennifer Hoffmanthoreauannouncements@gmail.com